Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award1

This has been a very good week for Ein Sprachblog! Last Wednesday I received a nomination for the Liebster Blog Award and yesterday I was lucky enough to be chosen as a nominee for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by the very kind (and well-travelled) Alli from The Vintage Postcard: Go raibh céad míle maith agat, Alli! (that’s Irish for “a thousand thank you’s, Alli!”

So there are just four simple rules that accompany the SotWBA and these are as follows:

1- Answer these 10 questions (don’t worry, they’re not too tricky!)

2- Nominate 10 blogs that you find a joy to read (girls only!)

3- Give links to these blogs and let the nominees know that you have put them forward for the award

4- Include the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award logo in your post

All very straightforward! 🙂 So here’s the brief Q&A session:

1.Who is a woman from history that you respect?

In school I did a history project on Amelia Earhart. She was so brave and ambitious- I respect that.

2. Do you like your handwriting?

I think I do. My handwriting changes, so sometimes I like it more than others.

3. What book are you reading right now?

Does a Sudoku puzzle book count?

4. Are you ticklish?

I think I kneed my boyfriend in the face once because he tickled me. Involuntarily, of course.

5. What have been your favourite methods of transport?

Walking if it’s dry outside. Otherwise the car.

6. What is your favourite breakfast?

Plain ol’ cereal. Or ‘Roses’ chocolates on Christmas morning!

7. Do you ever sing in the shower?

I’ve been known to belt out a song or two.

8. Are you wearing socks right now?

Yes. They have owls on them.

9. If you could be given any gift, what would it be?

A ring/necklace from Tiffany’s. Or a new laptop, as my old one is kaputt. I’m a bit greedy with my gifts, aren’t I?

10. When you have 30 minutes of free time, how do you pass it?

Talking to my mum/my boyfriend or maybe watching an episode of How I Met Your Mother/ The Big Bang Theory. I love them both!

And now for the nominees:

1- Lucrezia: Learn Italian with Lucrezia

2- Linda: Raising 5 Kids with Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

3- Andrea M: You Know You’re Over 40 When…

4- Andrea B: Butterfly Mind

5- Jemini: Jemini

6- Jackie: The Jackie Blog

7- Jessica: Each Word Weighs a Ton

8- Katy: Happy Little Somethings

9- Hannah: Conjugating Thought

10- Elena: Live Simply, Travel Lightly, Love Passionately & Don’t Forget To Breathe

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cellabella1974
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 15:46:55

    The min i clicked on your blog i knew i was going to love it!! the look of it is Amazing, and i like thw way you write!! Congrats on the award!!!

    Reply

    • clairebear2013
      Mar 26, 2013 @ 15:56:14

      Thanks so much for all the positivity! I really appreciate it! 🙂 I’m gonna pop over to your blog now and check it out, can’t wait!

      Reply

      • cellabella1974
        Mar 26, 2013 @ 15:59:44

        Thank you!!! Im reading the blog when you were suprising your brother..37 hours..love it..lol ill read more when i get home.. heheh supposed to be working right now..Have a CRAZY fun filled day

      • clairebear2013
        Mar 26, 2013 @ 17:06:51

        Haha, so glad to hear you’re enjoying my posts! 🙂 It’s really great to hear! You sound like you’re kept very busy in your life, but I imagine you manage everything with style and class 🙂 Thanks again!

  2. jeminik
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 21:55:34

    Thank you! claire 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

