Liebster Blog Award

liebster-award-header2

Hey you guys!

This is really cool! Yesterday I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by the very lovely Lucrezia from Learn Italian with Lucrezia (grazie mille Lucrezia!)

This is kind of a big deal for me, because to be nominated then obviously someone out there has to think that your blog is worthy of a nomination, and apparently mine is… yay!

So the rules are as follows:

–  I answer 11 questions posed to me by Lucrezia

–  I also give you guys 11 facts about myself

–  I nominate 11 other blogs for the award

–  And I then I set 11 questions of my own for these bloggers to answer

…Simples! 🙂

Let’s get started with my 11 questions to answer:

1- What’s your favourite movie? Despicable Me. The sequel’s coming out this year- yay!

2- What’s your favourite food? I love Chinese, chocolate and my granny’s homemade trifle is the best.

3- What is the best place you have ever been to? We spent a lot of our family holidays in Ireland and I loved those! Italy was very beautiful as well.

4- Why have you decided to start a blog? Because I’m currently living in Germany and I wanted to document my experiences/ I was bored one day!

5- Do you have a YouTube channel? Nope. I’m only present on the social medias of Facebook and WordPress.

6- What languages do you speak? English, German, Irish, Spanish and I can say “hello, how are you?” in Polish and Russian. I’m counting those!

7- Do you have siblings? Yes, 1 brother.

8- Cats or dogs? Dogs. Preferably little fluffy puppies!

9- Sweet or salted? Depends on what I’m eating. Probably salted though.

10- Blackberry or iPhone? iPhone. I caved about 2 years ago, and haven’t looked back since.

11- Write your favourite quote. From the Big Bang Theory:

“Sheldon: Why are you crying?
Penny: Because I’m stupid!
Sheldon: That’s no reason to cry. One cries because one is sad. For example, I cry because others are stupid, and that makes me sad”

Right, next item on the agenda- 11 things about me:

1- I’m a brunette

2- I  love languages

3- My mum is my best friend in the whole world

4- Laughing and smiling are two of my favourite “hobbies”

5- Going for walks and chatting are two more

6- My favourite shop is Penneys (Primark, for my English friends)

7- The act of travelling annoys me, but being in new places is nice

8- When I’m hungry/tired I get grumpy

9- I only get milkshakes when I’m with my boyfriend

10- I can drive, but I prefer to be in the passenger seat

11- I have an obsession with dangly earrings… anyone who knows me will tell you that!

Now to the nominations *drumroll please*

1- Smile! It won’t bloody kill you…

2- The Vintage Postcard

3- boy with a hat

4- The Open Suitcase

5- The Happsters

6- Where’s My Backpack?

7- Tyson Adams

8- The World’s Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

9- A Clown on Fire

10- Word Geeks

11- Plenty to Do

And finally, my questions to these bloggers:

1- Writing or reading?

2- Why blogging?

3- If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be and why?

4- Best way to relax?

5- What makes you happy?

6- Favourite band/singer?

7- Drink of choice?

8- Is there any gadget you couldn’t live without?

9- Which memory do you treasure most?

10- What inspires you?

11- What do you hope to be doing in 5 years time?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russell Deasley
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 15:06:15

    I WIN!!! Thank you so much, I am at work at the moment but when get time I will take a good look at the rules. I really do appreciate, it but why me?!?

    Reply

  2. Ryan Hermann
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 17:47:39

    Hello, I saw that you have nominated me for the award! I really appreciate it! I was wondering if you could tell me why you chose my blog?

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • clairebear2013
      Mar 21, 2013 @ 18:07:29

      Hi Ryan, I nominated you because I think the photos you post are deadly and I want more people to see them. It’s great to see such cool photography from an iPhone! Best of luck 🙂

      Reply

      • Ryan Hermann
        Mar 22, 2013 @ 03:03:13

        Well I thank you for the nomination! I will say that the link you have for me is out of date. I started self hosting my site about 3 days ago. My new URL is ryanhermann.com.

        So, from here I need to post my nomination, answer questions, and nominate others?

        Thanks!

      • clairebear2013
        Mar 22, 2013 @ 08:26:19

        I’ll update your link there now so. Yeah, just answer the q’s I asked you, give 11 facts about yourself, pick 11 other blogs you wanna nominate and pick 11 q’s you wanna ask those bloggers 🙂 and, of course, have fun with it!

  3. Le Clown
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 15:27:14

    Clairebear,
    How very kind of you. The last time I was this touched is when my daughter first vomited. It was on me. I took it as a victory over her mom. Le Clown doesn’t do awards, but he appreciates the sentiment. Because of this, I wish you a great weekend, and not just a middle of the road one, with grey skies.
    Le Clown

    Reply

Leave a Reply

