A certain je na sais quoi

Eiffel Tower

What is it that attracts me to languages, words, different countries, cultures and people?
That’s exactly it, je na sais quoi!
There are a number of reasons why I (and I presume other people) love languages, words, countries, cultures and people.
I’ve listed some of my reasons below (feel free to add any of your own or even agree with mine) –

_Languages sound cool (try and deny it, but they do)

_People who speak different languages sound cool (mostly)

_Words allow us to say things (very helpful in everyday life)

_Words also allow us to sing things (either in the shower or in the company of others, depending on the level of talent)

_Countries are fun to visit and explore

_They provide lots of different (and colourful) flags to hang outside official buildings (or to sew together and make a cool new quilt)

_Different cultures mean different food (and you can’t say no to that)

_Experiencing a variety of cultures usually makes people more open-minded (usually)

_People (because maintaining a conversation with yourself can only last so long)

_Different people mean having a family, friends, a boyfriend/girlfriend, husband/wife, co-workers, bosses, etc. etc. to interact with (or to sing to, if you have the aforementioned talent)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. more info about me
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 10:18:46

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work
    and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll.
    I think it\’ll improve the value of my website :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

